Showing posts with label modus operandi. Show all posts
Showing posts with label modus operandi. Show all posts

Monday, November 15, 2010

Beware of Bag Snatchers and Pickpocket Thieves

I would just like to Inform and Warn my dear readers about the Bag Snacthers and Pickpocket thieves. 
 
Last November 7, 2010, me and my bf  attended the 5:30pm mass at Shrine of Jesus Church near Mall of Asia.When the mass was ended, we decided to stay a bit because there were a lot of people goin' out of the church. When we went out from the first door of the church, my bf felt that someone took his wallet. His first reaction is to look and follow/catch the thief but because of too many people in the church, it was very impossible to spot who it was. We reported the incident to the church's administration and security. They just took our contact numbers. My bf was so shocked and disgusted of what happened. We hurriedly contacted his credit card provider to block it, same with his other ATM accounts. We went to the MOA's Customer Service Admin and Security to report because the parking ticket was also in his wallet. My bf was requested to write an incident report. The MOA's CSAS were very accommodating and waived the parking ticket fee. They also assisted us to go to the nearest Police Station to report the incident and to get a copy of Police report to be used as a requirement for reporting and requisition of the stolen credit cards, ATMs and driver's license. It was a very hassle experience with me and my bf.


Another incident happened yesterday, November 14, 2010, at Jollibee, Harbor Square near PICC. It was my inaanak's 2nd birthday. My friend, who just arrived from Dubai, went there to attend the party. Unfortunately her bag was stolen by three women when Jollibee was dancing to the tune of "Nobody" by wonder girls. My friend told me that she just put back the ballpen to her bag and after 1 minute when she look back, her bag was gone. One of the guests in the party, told us that she saw 3 women  (2 fat and 1 slim) who kept on looking/observing the party. She thought that they could be possible guests who were just late to arrive. My friend's husband quickly run to the 3 women but he never caught them. We tried to contact her phone and sent a sms message to the snatchers to bring back the ids and some important documents. The snatchers replied back that they left the bag at the "Select" store. My friend's husband went to seek a policeman to accompany them to get the bag. They searched every possible gas station that has "Select" store. My friend, Karen, talked to Jollibee's Store Manager if they had previous experience of theft on their store. The store manager answered back that this was there 1st time.  The Jollibee store also has no CCTV camera, so there was no way to identify the thieves.  After a 2 hour search, they didn't get the bag back.  They went to  Malate Police station to file an incident report. Good thing, she left her passport at home. She will go back to Dubai this coming Nov. 26, 2010. The memorable line I heard from my friend was:

"Mel, napanood ko lng ito sa TV, di ko akalain na mangyayari din sa akin. 
Nakakapanghina sobra.Di ko alam gagawin ko." 

She was so shocked while uttering those lines. I knew what she felt that time, it also happened to me last March 2009.

Witnessing those incidents made me feel scared and disgusted. My experienced with Dura-Dura Gang instantly flash back in my mind. I felt very sorry for my bf and my girl friend, I know they worked hard for their money and their valuable stuffs. And at the same time, I'm very thankful to God that both of them were Safe and that's more important.

So to my dear readers, be OBSERVANT, be ALERT and be SAFE at ALL TIMES. Christmas is coming, there will be a lot of bad people roaming around the Metro.


-------------------
Photo credits:

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Is Commuting @ McKinley Hills, Fort Bonifacio Safe?

This question was asked to me by one of my friends last Saturday. In my opinion, it is safe if you have a car but if you'll commute everyday, it's not safe especially if you used to ride the Gate 3 jeepney. Even though there's a Philippine Army in McKinley Hills.. still it's not safe.

Last June 2009, I had a bad experience riding a Gate 3 jeepney from McKinley Hills going to Market Market. It was around 7pm, I was patiently waiting at the Jeepney Stop. Fast forward. Inside the jeep, there's a man in front of me kept looking at me. But when I look at him he would quickly look at the other direction. Observing his behavior, I have a hunch that this guy is a holdapper. I went down the jeep at Market Market's open fruit section, but still observing if the guy will follow me.. and he did! So I walked fast towards McDonalds and he kept on following me. Good thing there's a Security Guard! I told the security guard regarding the guy. And when the guy noticed that I reported him, he disappeared from the crowd. I informed my family regarding the incident and waited at McDonalds for 30minutes for the arrival of my cousin and brother-in-law. Thank God I'm safe. To describe the guy, he stand 5'6 to 5'7 in height, medium built, brown complexion, wavy to curly hair, round face with round black eyes.

My teammate has a share of bad experience commuting at McKinley Hills. He was holdapped last 2009 around 11pm while riding the Gate 3 jeepney. He gave his new mobile phone and his wallet. Good thing the holdappers didn't hurt him.

Another story from my team lead, dated July 19, 2010, 10am when he was going to the office at One World Square. Inside the Gate 3 jeepney, he witnessed a man put a bubble gum to one of the girl passengers. They kept convincing the girl to remove the bubble gum from her hair; the man in front also offered his help to remove the bubble gum. But the girl ignored all of them maybe she knew the bubble gum modus operandi.

If you're commuting to and from McKinley Hills via a jeepney, you should be Alert, have a pepper spray, go home early and always pray to God for guidance. ;)

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

[Modus Operandi] Dura - Dura Gang

It's been 1 year since my Sony ericsson P1i phone was stolen by the Dura - Dura Gang last March 2, 2009. As I recall, I was on my way going to the office at Fort Bonifacio. I was riding a jeepney from C5 Blueboz street going to Market Market around 10am. There were 4 guys in their mid 30s to late 40s. All of them were wearing decent office attire clothes. While inside the jeep, the guy (with a clutch bag) in front of me told me that there was a "dura" on my back. Then I asked myself how did he saw that? he was in front of me. Oh my, i felt I'm in trouble. I tried to observe the passengers and saw that there were 2 guys beside me in my left near the door, 1 in front of me and the other one seating at the back of the driver. The one guy seating beside me at the left has a big black bag. I wanted to leave the jeep but there were no people walking by at the sidewalks of C5. If I leave the jeep the 4 guys might follow me and i would be in much greater trouble. I was very nervous during that time but I tried to be calm as much as possible. I prayed to God to save me. The guy in front of me kept on talking and talking. the one at the left also spoke up. They kept on talking to distract all the passengers. The one in front offered to help me removing the saliva at my back. but i wont. he still insisted but i hardly say no. then suddenly I felt there was something moving inside my bag. But I pretended that i didn't notice it. I kept on praying to God to save and protect me from these bad people. The guy in front of me shouted "para" before the bridge going up to market market. And I noticed that the other 3 guys also followed him. Then I checked my bag and my P1i phone was gone. I was surprised they didn't get my wallet.. I wonder why? my wallet is bigger and longer than my phone. Anyway, what important is I'm safe. With this incident, I already had a trauma riding a jeepney from C5. I always observe the passengers and if i saw someone suspicious i will not ride on that jeep or I'll leave and take another one. It's better to be safe than sorry. So to all of you BEWARE and BE ALERT. I'm hoping those 4 guys are already caught and sent to jail forever and ever.

You might also like:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...